POST Admin - Authorizing Social Media Accounts in POST

This article covers the process of authorizing your social media accounts in POST. Our data indicates that a significant amount of listening comes from social media users. Connecting your Facebook and Twitter accounts in POST enables you to quickly and easily share new content with your social media followers and capitalize on that growing market.

Authorize your Facebook and Twitter accounts

Note: Anytime you change your Facebook or Twitter password, you must delete and reauthorize your account in POST.

Update: March 2019, For Twitter authorization established prior to March 2019, click here for instructions on the required authorization of your current Twitter account.

Authorizing a Facebook account:

 Step 1 - Have the Facebook account owner, log into POST and go to the Planner, then select "Edit Defaults". 

POST Planner

Step 2 - Click the "Next" button twice to get to the "POST Options" 

POST Planner Defaults

Step 3 - Then click the "Edit Facebook" link to open the "Edit Facebook Page Connections" screen.

Edit Facebook option

Step 4 - Follow the steps listed on the "Edit Facebook Page Connections"  page to authorize your Facebook account, link to the correct page(s) and save the connection

Facebook Page Connections
Note: You must use the page owner's Facebook credentials to complete the authorization.

Deleting Facebook Account Authorization:

Repeat steps 1 through 3 above to navigate to the "Edit Facebook Page Connections", click "Delete" next to the account you wish to remove authorization in POST.

Current Facebook connections

Authorizing a Twitter Account:

Step 1 - Have the Twitter account owner, log into POST and go to Planner, then select "Edit Defaults."

POST Planner - Edit Defaults

Step 2 - Click the "Next" button twice to get to the "Post Options".  

Post Options

Step 3 - Select the "Edit Twitter" lint to open the "Edit Twitter Accounts" screen.

Edit Twitter

Step 4 - From the "Authorize Application" screen, complete the Twitter credentials and click the "Authorize Application" button.

Authorize App Form

Step 5 - To complete the process, you will be returned to POST, where you can "Save" and select "Done" to complete the authorization.

Edit Twitter Accounts form

DELETING TWITTER ACCOUNT AUTHORIZATION:

 Repeat steps 1 through 3 above to navigate to the "Edit Twitter Accounts", from the "Current Twitter Connections" section, click "Delete" next to the account you wish to remove authorization in POST. 

Deleting Current Twitter connections


J
Jasmine is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.